The term “blog” is a shortened moniker for web log. Before the commentary, analysis and pontification  a weblog was literally a list of useful links you shared with anyone else who was  interested in the same things you were interested in.

I am a student of media – from Lippman to Shirky. Brought on by a serious dose of Heffner who opened my mind as an undergraduate.

The point is,  a lot of people are almost always asking me where I get my ideas from. Quite simply, the seeds are from all the stuff I stick in my head.  If I wrote down more words about them,  I might be found in other people’s links too.  So if you have an interest in technology, media, journalism, art and culture – these links are pretty useful.

enjoy

Leave a Reply

